Ramadan: Day...I've Lost Count
Ramadan is starting to get old. It’s hard eating earlier and earlier every day. I’m one of those people that eats dinner at like 8pm, not breakfast at 5:20. But, believe it or not, I’m not even excited about eating. “Oh man, I gotta go eat,” usually comes out of my mouth. Let’s put it this way…it’s become routine. Eating at 5:20 PM and 2 AM have become as routine as brushing my teeth and having a shower. I liked the spontaneous eating schedule I used to follow…I wonder what it’s like adapting back to it.
Alas, only 5 or 6 days left of this.


1 Comments:
Wow, I'm impressed...I should try it one day...or maybe try to not eat after noon or something.I did it once when I was at a meditation retreat...but its tough to do!
And yes, jetlag! 2 hours does make a difference you know - especially when you're trying to fall asleep! :P
Post a Comment
<< Home