It's -10 and Snowing...Great Day for a BBQ
“Only in Canada will you find a crazy dude willing to BBQ in -10 degree weather.” –Some Foreigner
No pictures for a week or so, because my camera is being fixed, so I’ll try to use imagery to re-create my BBQ’ing process.
It starts out with the lighting of the grill. I must point out that the unit is out the door and around to the back of the house, so it requires a lot of running back and forth. Inside, I put my meat/veggies on skewers (the meat had been marinating all day in a lime juice/chilli marinade) and get them ready for a good heating blasting.
The next part is crucial: running from my house to the grill without a jacket on (I’m not that smart), while trying not to trip. There is a corner involved and, I swear, if it ever gets icy, it could get dangerous. Provided all goes well, I put the skewers on the grill and run back to the house.
After a few minutes, I run back outside to rotate the skewers and then dart back into the house – trying to lose as little body heat as possible. I repeat this process a couple of times until it’s time to bring everything in.
Do the neighbours think I’m crazy? Probably. Would I do anything for grilled <insert meat or vegetable here>? Absolutely.


2 Comments:
For some reason I picture you doing this in shorts. Am I right?
Only a t-shirt, sandals and sweats...normally, it'd be shorts but this house a bit cold for that.
Post a Comment
<< Home