Sunday, June 11, 2006

300th Post...and it's not even my own.

Kelsey managed to wake up on time to go get her dive certification. Although it sounds like she had a little trouble with sea sickness....

ahoy hoy! im' back on land! and i'm officially a certified scuba diver (i even took an extra course so i'm considered an ADVENTURE diver and i can go to 30 meters!)

sooooooooo anybody ever been sea sick???? holy crap guys it's something you might want to avoid. i thought i'd be okay cause i've been in boats lots. nope! i was chucking along with everyone else haha. the seas were VERY VERY rough. you weren't allowed to stand up and this lasted for a good 2 hours. one of the really nice dive instructors discovered that someone had puked in his wetsuit and he absolutely lost it. we were surprised the guy who did it owned up cause it looked like the instructor would chuck him off the edge.

i ended up doing 8 dives over 3 days and it was so much fun! we saw gray reef sharks, white tipped reef sharks, lots of turtles, eels, rays, FISH FISH FISH and....NEMO!! i saw lots of nemos, dorys and Gil's (all the instructors actually call these fish these names since the movie). I also did i night dive, which was exciting slash terrifying haha. the trip before, one of the instructors (the same one who got puke in his wetsuit) took 7 people out on a nightdive, and he got completely lost...he ended up taking the group to the wrong boat!! he said they were laughing their asses off when him and 7 divers climbed up the ladder to the wrong boat haha. he'll never live it down.

Perhaps the 400th post won't be from someone I'm living vicariously through.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home