Here's Some Quality For You, Ryan
Call this phase two of my reverse culture shock: sick and tired of people expecting me to go visit them.
I get the, “Hey Kent, good to see you…give me a call sometime,” line quite a bit these days. As far as I’m concerned, these people can come see me…if it’s really all that important.
Maybe it sounds like I’m being a hermit or something, but I’ve gone to see a lot of people and it would be nice if the favour was returned. This doesn’t include people calling me and asking if I would like to go somewhere (as in, being proactive), but it does include people being reactive and expecting me to plan things.
No doubt this will all pass soon enough. This whole reverse culture shock thing is a mixed bag. You think you have it beat and then BAM!!!!
And apparently I’ve been “tagged.” By the sounds of it, I have to fill out one of those personal type survey things and post it on my blog. I’ll do it, but it will be at the risk of losing my journalistic integrity. The question is: who should I tag?


5 Comments:
nice stuff!! looks like this is a global phenomena!
The simple solution to the question of "whom to tag?"
is someone already lacking in journalistic integrity.
Someone already lacking journalistic integrity, eh? Hmm...no idea who that would be. Any suggestions?
Hey, nice description of the "tagged" thing btw. Just add some more stuff like 5 things u enjoying doing n ur fav. toys .
I filled out mine just yesterday, it was looong pending so goodluck thinking.
c u
p.s.if u still dnt knw wht it exactly is u can visit u knw wht..;)
Post a Comment
<< Home