My World Cup Crystal Ball
Maybe I’m flogging a dead horse by continually going back to my World Cup predictions, but I just can’t believe how correct they seem to be…with exception to the teams I actually guessed would be in the final four.
“Spain is even worse for that, so I’m going to go out on a limb and say the country will lose in a shootout in the round of 16 to a heavy underdog.”
“In two days time, get ready for Spain’s choke show against France.”
The first quote was on June 9th and the second was the other day. Watching today’s action, I couldn’t help but notice that Spain got spanked by France. Ok, so the Spaniards didn’t lose to a heavy underdog in a shootout, but they sure did choke.
“If there is one team I want to see make some noise, it’s the Ukraine. Those stylish yellow jerseys are sure to blind opponents.”
Well, Ukraine in fact has made some noise.
My other predictions were pretty much off, except, I guess, for Italy being one of the more boring teams to watch and Holland being the most selfish team. The latter became evident after Van Persie went public with his comments about Robben getting too much of the ball. A classy move by a selfish individual.


1 Comments:
I still don't see any predictions about where the German team is going to end up... :)
Post a Comment
<< Home